Rip off the mask, tear down the walls. Show the world your beautiful self!

Getting My Attention Gently or Not

There are times when the Universe whispers in my ear. Sometimes, it’s so softly, I can’t make out the words. When that happens, I’m likely to go my merry way, oblivious to impending danger, or at least the sudden wake-up call of a Universal head slap.

The last month has been a succession of words softly spoken, then the increasing volume which precludes the inevitable head slap if I haven’t taken the appropriate action.

At first, it was the suggestion that I put together “My Exceptional Life Blueprint” and re-visit it daily (which I haven’t necessarily done, but am acting on a lot of it, so I guess the Universe approves). Part of that blueprint was a reading list. I began by reading Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, but hit a wall halfway through when his discussion of resume creation was woefully dated. Not that the information he imparts, aside from things which technology has rendered obsolete, can’t be put to good use. But I found my attention straying from the message. I was guided to pick up another book I’d started months ago, but given up on halfway through. In this case, I know now that I’ve finished reading it that I just wasn’t ready for the message. This time, while reading The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, I read it very carefully, internalizing the words and the message and incorporating what I read into my daily meditations.

Opportunities to Change up the Routine

Having reached the end of my second round of WTGOM and the first round of WTGOWL, it was the perfect time to go back to my silent meditations for a little while.

But the real head slap came after spending another couple of hours trying to write an article about Collaboration in accordance with a client’s vision. I opened my email and found my monthly forecast from the Power Path. The first thing I saw when I opened it was “The August forecast with the main theme of “COLLABORATION” is now up on the website.” If I hadn’t already been working on the article, it would certainly have let me know today was the day to get that puppy off my plate!

There have been a number of epiphanies in the last few days, all guiding me to stop putting off tasks which I’d undertaken and just get them done. It might mean breaking them up into manageable pieces as I did with one of them, or it might mean just biting the bullet, picking up my notes and writing the danged article. Either way, my mind will no longer be having a good time castigating me for my sloth.

More Than One Method of Decluttering

These days, there’s a lot of talk directed towards decluttering your environment. As I see it, projects left undone and ideas not acted upon are part of my environment. My office will never look like a place of beauty and organization, at least to the eyes of someone who likes everything in its proper place. Organized chaos will always work best for me, but I know exactly where things are. In short, it works for me. It doesn’t have to work for anyone else.

I can proudly say I’m more than halfway through one project, have finished the Collaboration article again, and sent it to the client and have finished one of the books on my reading list. I also managed to thin down the stack of papers on top of my rolling file cabinet by half. Of course, my brain has me thinking of ways to organize my massive library by author, but it’s writing checks my body is unwilling to cash at the moment. Somehow, the idea of pulling thousands of books off the shelves and sorting them by author is not what I envision doing in the days to come. At some point, I know it will happen, but the foreseeable future is neither the time nor the place. But when I do, I know I’ll unearth treasures I’d forgotten I had!

For now, I’ll focus on completing the three lingering tasks left on my plate, working through my self-imposed reading list and making small improvements in my physical environment. That alone should keep me busy for at least the next few days.

Keeping Gratitude in Focus

My gratitudes tonight are:
1. I am grateful for small victories.
2. I am grateful that I manage to heed some messages from the Universe before they degenerate into head slaps.
3. I am grateful for my time alone; to read, to contemplate, to finish projects and to declutter.
4. I am grateful for the many opportunities which are starting to enter my field of vision.
5. I am grateful for abundance; love, friendship, opportunity, motivation, inspiration, decluttering, peace, harmony, blessings, health, philanthropy and prosperity.

Blessed Be

I invite you to visit my Facebook pages, Sheri Levenstein-Conaway Author and HLWT Accounting. Please also drop by my website, www.shericonaway.com and check out my Hire Me Page. I’ve created these pages as a means of positive affirmation and would be very grateful if you’d “like” them or leave a comment! Thank you!

Tag Cloud

