Dancing outside my comfort zone

Remembering the Possibilities are Infinite and the Challenges, Finite

This has been a month filled with challenges, both physical and practical, so I’m grateful I signed up for the #InfinitePossibilitiesProject. It helped me put things in perspective. No matter how many dance nights I had to miss or nights when sleep was difficult to find, in the end, they’re completely overshadowed by loving thoughts from friends, manifestations, happy surprises and the support of so many people flowing to and from me all month long. At one point, I got behind on the days, but as of yesterday, I was caught up again. Perhaps I was just meant to complete the assignments for certain days as a group rather than individually. No matter. The point is to get the positive energy flowing and to learn how to keep it flowing. I feel as though I’ve made definite strides. Tonight I’m sharing days 20 through 27, so I’ll let you be the judge.

DAY 20
Meet Your Future Peers: A list of people who I want to consider peers.

Some are deceased, but I didn’t allow that to stop me from including them, after all, this is supposed to be infinite possibilities. What is more infinite than time and space? The names are in no particular order, but simply reflect when they popped into my head.
1. Nora Roberts
2. Anne McCaffery
3. Mercedes Lackey
4. Ray Bradbury
5. Isaac Asimov
6. Robert Heinlein
7. Kathryn Hayden
8. Stephen King
9. Rumi
10. Lao Tze
11. Sheri Conaway
12. Marcus Katz
13. Jacqueline Carey
14. J.K. Rowling
15. Warren Buffett

DAY 21
Share the Future with a Friend: Speak of Each Others Wildest Successes!

I chose to imagine a conversation between me and my friend and daughter, Heather about her successful catering business and my successful writing career.

Sheri’s turn

I’m almost at a loss for words right now, my life is so blessed. My books are all doing well, I’ve topped the NYT best seller list, I’ve done two TED talks and am scheduled for another. I have my house overlooking the beach, and we both know how great it is to entertain in that amazing kitchen!

And can you believe the fruit we’re getting from my trees? Those have to be the best avocados and juiciest oranges I’ve ever tasted! My herb garden is going bananas too. I love digging in the dirt. I’ve gotten so much inspiration and peace from the hours I spend there.

I finally wrote that book on healing from family suicide and it is doing far better; reaching more people than I ever dreamed. In fact, one of my TED talks took it another step further, and I was so gratified with the response and with the people I spoke to afterwards. All of the years I spent blogging and connecting with people and writing for the sheer joy of writing were so worth it. My circle of friends has expanded and includes people I’d never have dreamed of calling acquaintance, much less, friend.

Best of all, I’m helping make a real difference with TNR, cat rescue and the preponderance of no-kill shelters. I fund several foundations and lend my voice to educate the community. Even feral cats are being seen for the value they bring rather than as a nuisance.

Heather’s turn

Do you know I had to hire 5 more people last week? I have so many catering contracts, I had no choice but to increase my staff. Fortunately, Chef’s Tanya, Mike and Tom are sending some fantastic people my way. I’m winning contracts from some of the caterers who won’t hire women chefs, and ALL of my chefs are women! It’s not that I won’t hire men, but with so much talent going to waste because of outdated attitudes, I have first pick of the best of the best.

My gluten free product line has exploded! I’m thinking about actually buying a building for the bakery instead of continuing to rent one. That way I can build a separate kitchen for the nut free line I’ve been developing. I found a couple of possible locations I’d like you to look at with me when you have time.

Best of all, we’re in escrow for the house I tried to win soon after we moved to San Diego. Too bad we’re going to have to fight over whose amazing kitchen will host the holidays from now on, huh? Mathom is almost done with his medical training, so we’re really going to need a place where we can entertain. I’m planning a big party when he graduates. You will come help, won’t you? I’ll bring in some of my catering staff to serve and clean up. Did I mention this place has a guest house I’m setting up for you? You can even bring a couple of your furries down to keep you company if you want.

DAY 22
List 20 Things You Love to Do

1. Snuggle with my fur babies.
2. Drink that first cup of coffee in the morning.
3. Dance
4. Walk
5. Be in nature
6. Hug people
7. Write
8. Help people release negativity
9. Create and share affirmations
10. Help promote humane treatment of animals.
11. Encourage other artists
12. Curl up with a good book.
13. Inspire others.
14. See live theater
15. Host a small, intimate writers’ conference
16. Learn new skills like Herbology or Essential oils
17. Facilitate healing in people and animals.
18. Spend time at the beach
19. Create and disseminate books and courses teaching people self-empowerment.
20. Cook with my daughter for a large group of friends.

DAY 23
Thank YOU!

Gratitude certainly isn’t new to me, but I’ll accept any challenge to enumerate some of my many blessings. This one adds the extra bonus of imagining that many of my dreams are already manifested, allowing me to be grateful for the dreams and all of the steps along the way.

1. I am grateful for the success of my books.
2. I am grateful for the regular writing schedule I established which allows me to write and publish several books a year.
3. I am grateful for all of the cats I’ve been able to help save, shelter and re-home.
4. I am grateful for the facilities and the ability to entertain and thank my friends who have been so loving and supportive, even during the years which led up to my current successes.
5. I am grateful for the feedback I get from my readers and fans.
6. I am grateful for my property overlooking the beach, the fruit trees, the vegetable and herb gardens, the cat sanctuary and the artist’s retreat I’ve created on the grounds.
7. I’m grateful for my community of like-minded people and especially for those who aren’t afraid to speak their minds. They make me a better person.
8. I am grateful for the exercise regimen which keeps my body limber and responsive, and grateful I now have the home gym of my dreams.
9. I am grateful for the library I envisioned and the ever-growing and eclectic collection of books to read and share.
10. I am grateful for my part in making the world a more loving, caring, compassionate place.

DAY 24
Write a Letter from an Admirer!

Dear Sheri,
I’m writing to tell you how grateful I am for your honesty and candor about the struggles you faced and overcame after your parents’ suicides. Your words made me realize that the confusing array of emotions I have experienced since my mother took her life are neither unique nor anything to be ashamed of. You made me see that I am not alone, nor do I have to buy into society’s stigma about suicide which attaches itself to the victim’s family.

I feel like I’m taking the first step in releasing the cacophony of emotions which has held me stagnant for awhile. I now understand that my mother made a choice which should not reflect upon me, my siblings or anyone else who knew and loved her. I’m learning that the anger, anxiety, sadness, guilt, embarrassment and fear are feelings shared by many who have lost a loved one so devastatingly.

Even more, I appreciate your helping me view my mother’s act; her choice, with compassion and love. I may never understand all of the reasons which made her take her life, but I am learning to release the guilt over not being able to prevent it.

I especially like how you considered it a personal milestone that you reached the birthday your mother never did and that somehow it allowed you to let go of a fear you didn’t even realize you still carried.

The best part of your message, as far as I’m concerned, is that we be kinder to ourselves, no matter what happens around us or to us and that we learn not to take the acts of others personally.Emerson-live the life you dream

My healing journey has just begun, but I hope I can take what I’ve learned from you and use it to help someone else.

Wishing you much love and light.

DAY 25
Set an Intention for Your Day

Today I have the opportunity to set intentions to be a better me. Every one of us is a work-in-progress but the trick is, instead of berating ourselves for our failings, we use them as stepping stones to the perfectly imperfect vision we have of ourselves. This list does two things: reminds me that it’s OK to be imperfect, and gives me some things I can work on as I strive to become an even better version of me.

1. Listen more, talk less
2. Keep it simple
3. Figure out the questions concerning my future business endeavors and make decisions.
4. Write daily
5. Exercise regularly
6. Practice kindness
7. Make and recognize progress, no matter how small
8. Dream bigger
9. Keep thoughts positive
10. Actively listen; be engaged.

DAY 26
Put Your Manifestation Skills to Work

Today’s assignment was to pick something fairly small, but last night I was able to remove something from my vision board and place it in the “Visions Realized” folder. I was, therefore, inspired to ask for something more meaningful than a purple pencil or a road full of green lights or empty stores with short checkout lines(both of which I actually got today anyway!).

Today, I want to make a new business connection who can either become a client or refer me to one.

Ordinarily, I’d close with my 5 gratitudes, but this post is already filled to the gills with gratitude, so I’ll call it a day. I hope, by sharing my progress, I’ve inspired a couple of people to manifest their own infinite possibilities and to realize that the only thing really standing in the way of creating the world of your dreams is YOU!

Please leave me a comment about the possibilities you’ve manifested and the intentions you’ve set this month. Some of the intentions will take a little longer, but please share when they do! You know I will!

Blessed Be

I invite you to visit my Facebook pages, Sheri Levenstein-Conaway Author and HLWT Accounting. Please also drop by my website, www.shericonaway.com and check out my Hire Me Page. I’ve created these pages as a means of positive affirmation and would be very grateful if you’d “like” them or leave a comment! Thank you!

Tag Cloud

