Dancing outside my comfort zone

Asleep or Awake, the Universe Guides Me With Clear Intentions

I’ve been having a lot of dreams lately (and yes, I remember a lot when I wake up) involving people from my past. Sometimes they appear individually and others, like last night, in veritable hordes. Individually, I usually recognize the person, if not by face, at least by reference to something in the past to which they were connected. But when they’re in hordes, I often think The face is familiar. but I can’t put a name or a place to it.

Last night in particular, I kept wandering into groups of people, ostensibly from my past, but behaving in bizarre manners. In the first one I remember, I was directed to a conference room where I was supposed to meet with someone about doing some kind of contract work. Next thing I knew, the room filled up with people who seemed oblivious to my presence until I started babbling about irrelevant things. After receiving several pointed glares, I realized it wasn’t my inane commentary to which they objected, but to my bare feet propped on the table which I’d somehow managed to overlook when people started filling the room.

Without getting lost in a lengthy analysis or discussion about my vivid dreams, I just want to say that I’ve come to the realization I’m being guided to revisit the past for a reason: I need to clear and release all of my old baggage to leave my slate clear for all of the positive affirmations and life changes I’ll be making during the *infinitepossibilitiesproject.

Our Possibilities are Only Limited by Our Own Thoughts and Beliefs

Speaking of which, I haven’t posted the last couple of days’ #infinitepossibilitiesproject tasks because they were more experiential than documentable. But for Day 8, that all changed, and here is my personal version of the theme.

Day 8 Changing My Story

My life really blasted off in 2016 when I started looking forward instead of back, while enjoying one day at a time in the present. That’s when I just started writing whatever came into my head and publishing it on my blog with a link to my website. I covered everything from How-to’s to dream analysis to healthy eating to pets. My unfiltered approach began attracting attention as friends and followers started passing my posts around.

Soon, posts turned into short stories which required daily or weekly updates and I used the art of the cliffhanger to my advantage. If I happened to miss a day, I’d receive a slew of comments wanting to know what would happen to my hero or heroine next. Forget Watt Pad or any of the formal story posting sites. I created a following of my own and began inviting other writers to share their serially written stories on my site as well until volume reached such a level I had to create a website just for the stories! But the real icing on the cake came when my Hire Me pages completely exploded with requests for me to write for other people. The law of supply and demand forced me to not only raise my rates to an almost embarrassing level, but to hire other writers to work for me! I had my pick since many were already posting stories on my site, and I knew what they could do.

With the creative juices flowing so steadily, I finished all three of my novels in progress and hired editors and cover artists. On the advice of my Marketing Guru, I released them several months apart, offering giveaways of some of my short stories to attract attention. It wasn’t long before I had to start charging for the short story collections too, as demand got too high to keep giving them away. What came next was a whirlwind of book signings across the country, television interviews and finally, the cherry on top of my hot fudge sundae, an invitation to do a TED talk!

Sitting on the deck of the dream house I had built on an extraordinary piece of property overlooking a stunning piece of Southern California beach, I watch the sun sinking into the sea. Perhaps one of my writer friends has joined me for a cup of tea on a chilly autumn evening to share the day’s progress or just enjoy the silence broken only by the crashing of the waves. My cats have each found their favorite spot on lap, chair or floor to enjoy the peaceful camaraderie and a bit of attention after being somewhat ignored while I wrote all day.

Eventually, with the darkening sky, I stand up, stretch and head for my in-home gym to push muscles which my fairly sedentary life of writing would otherwise render less useful. Even several nights a week of dancing need to be augmented by pushing some heavy pieces of metal around in various ways to keep muscles and joints strong and limber. I feel my body moving freely through the motions and a rush of gratitude flows through me. Not only for the ability to move and lift at my advanced age {grin} but for how my passion for writing has given me the life I’ve always dreamed of and friends to share it with who truly appreciate the road I traveled to get here. I am so blessed.

I got a bit behind on Day 8, but made it up by getting a jump on Day 9:

Day 9 Choosing beliefs that serve me in every area of my life I wish to transform.
1. I am dedicated to my craft and to writing every day.
2. I attract people who inspire, promote and advance my career goals.
3. I crave foods which are healthy and inspire my creativity in the kitchen.
4. I have all of the resources I need to be successful, and to help others be the same.
5. There is more than enough work for all of us in every area we wish to influence and affect.
6. The Universe guides me, giving me stepping stones as I complete each lesson, leading me to the next lesson and accomplishment.
7. The world contains far more kindness and compassion than anything else. We are all inspired to help and support each other.
8. Marketing my books and stories is easier than I imagined, easier than it’s been to get the words down on the page and worked out to my satisfaction.
9. I am fearless. I know what I want and I know how to get there. I am my own best advocate.
10. One of my purposes is to help, guide and inspire others.

You Deserve Abundance

If you’re finding yourself in self-defeating thought, behavior or belief patterns, I recommend you check out Tut’s Infinite Possibilities Project. I can attest to the fact that I’m feeling stronger, more inspired and more powerful with each new day. In fact, a few more days of all of this incredible positive energy and I might become rather a PITA about it. I will try to keep my soapbox firmly tucked away as I know that like everything else, it’s not for everyone. But if you’re inspired at all by the accounts of my experience, you might want to take a few minutes and just listen to a couple of the videos.

Before this becomes a novella, let me leave you with tonight’s gratitudes.
1. I am grateful for all of the people who spread love and positivity.
2. I am grateful for the opportunity to encourage and inspire others.
3. I am grateful for the many people, things and circumstances which are flowing into my life to inspire, to uplift and to help me find my true purpose.
4. I am grateful for things that make me twitchy because those are the things that make me take action and move closer to the life I imagine while adding more details I hadn’t even thought of.
5. I am grateful for abundance: love, inspiration, friendship, motivation, positivity, kindness, compassion, health, beauty, peace, harmony, philanthropy and prosperity.

Blessed Be

I invite you to visit my Facebook pages, Sheri Levenstein-Conaway Author and HLWT Accounting. Please also drop by my website, www.shericonaway.com and check out my Hire Me Page. I’ve created these pages as a means of positive affirmation and would be very grateful if you’d “like” them or leave a comment! Thank you!

Tag Cloud

