Rip off the mask, tear down the walls. Show the world your beautiful self!

Now I’m Convinced. Sleep is Determined by the Cycles of the Moon.

A couple of weeks ago when I was experiencing serious insomnia, I postulated that the New Moon had something to do with it, but I couldn’t say so beyond a shadow of a doubt. But for the last two nights as the moon nears fullness again and will be augmented by a lunar eclipse, I’m once again struggling to find that wonderful oblivion of unconsciousness.

Last night, I reinstated my routine of lying in bed for awhile, realizing I wasn’t falling asleep, moving to the sofa in the living room, finding no sleep there and finally ending up in the guest room where I slept for a couple of hours before returning to my own bed. Why not just start in the guest room, you ask? Because I’ve tried it that way and ended up changing venues several times anyway. It seems I need to follow the correct formula if I want to find sleep.

Last night, I was up until after 3 AM and today is shaking out to be the same as it’s already 2:50 and I’m wide awake, sharing my insanity with you. On the bright side, I’ve discovered that instead of yelling at Scrappy Doo to stop clawing the bed, or chasing him around the house until he goes into his room where I can lock him in, he is actually susceptible to the same coercion as his mentor, Toby. I invite him onto the bed to cuddle and his naughtiness ceases. For some reason, even if I’ve just gone to bed, he and Toby find it necessary to be absolutely certain I’m still awake so I can give them attention. I’ve even tried annoying him all day whenever I find him sleeping, but he simply finds someplace to hide. When will I learn I’m not as smart as my cats?

Usually, when I’m having this much trouble falling asleep, I allow myself to sleep until 10 or 11 the next day, but prior commitments for the next couple of days deny me that luxury. Guess I’ll be re-learning about functioning on 5 hours of sleep again!

At any rate, at least I know what is causing this weird sleep pattern. Maybe I should have bought the bottle of Melatonin I saw at Costco today.

My gratitudes tonight are:
1. I am grateful for the progress I’m making on my latest revision. It may not be as much as I’d hoped, but it is a forward progression.
2. I am grateful for my friends.
3. I am grateful for all of the kitty love I’ve been getting lately.
4. I am grateful for my continued good health.
5. I am grateful for abundance: love, friendship, productivity, health, happiness, harmony, peace, philanthropy and prosperity.

Blessed Be

I invite you to visit my Facebook pages at https://www.facebook.com/SheriLevensteinConawayAuthor?ref=aymt_homepage_panel and https://www.facebook.com/HLWTAccounting . Please also drop by my website, http://www.shericonaway.com and check out my Hire Me Page. I’ve created these pages as a means of positive affirmation and would be very grateful if you’d “like” them or leave a comment! Thank you!

Tag Cloud

