Dancing outside my comfort zone

Under the Bottom Unproductivity

The last couple of days have seen me at new lows for productivity. I just can’t seem to get myself to focus on anything for more than about 5 minutes, and that includes eating. I kid you not when I say that it took me two hours to eat a single enchilada.

I don’t lack for tasks or even deadlines. What I lack is energy and motivation. I suspect the first begat the second. Even last night, my dance night and Heather’s birthday party saw me sitting a lot and yawning more. I was more than ready to leave by about 8:00 but stuck it out until 9:30, then stood in the parking lot talking for another 20 minutes or so. Since Mr. Scrappy Doo and I have come to terms with his naughtiness at bedtime, I can’t blame it on lack of sleep. In fact, I had one of the best night’s sleep ever last night.

So where the heck did my energy go? And whoever might have absconded with it, please return it post haste. I really must get things done tomorrow. I can only get by for so long accomplishing little more than making the bed in the morning and cleaning up the kitchen at the end of the day. Those blog posts and novel edits aren’t going to write themselves!

If the moon and last night’s solar eclipse are, indeed the culprits, they’re sending me some interesting dreams in the bargain. Marriages to Danish princes, battles in cages where the loser is dumped into a vat of milk, murder plots and neglected trombones are only the beginning. I’m definitely going to have to sit up and start writing in the journal I keep next to my bed as so much is lost when I go back to sleep and wake a few hours later. I really hate losing so much good material!

Tonight, I’ll retire early despite the 2-hour nap I took this afternoon in hopes that my energy, or at least my motivation will return full-force tomorrow. At the very least, I need to stop mooning around.

My gratitudes tonight are:
1. I am grateful for the nights I get to sleep without locking Scrappy Doo up.
2. I am grateful that exhausting and lack of motivation are only rare occurrences.
3. I am grateful for an enjoyable weekend with my daughter and son-in-law.
4. I am grateful for the progress I’ve made on my novel and the lessons I’m learning along the way.
5. I am grateful for abundance: energy, motivation, inspiration, productivity, love, friendship, joy, dancing, health, harmony, peace, philanthropy and prosperity.

Blessed Be

I’d appreciate your taking a moment to visit my Facebook pages at https://www.facebook.com/SheriLevensteinConawayAuthor?ref=aymt_homepage_panel and https://www.facebook.com/HLWTAccounting . Please also drop by my website, http://www.shericonaway.com and check out my Hire Me Page. I’ve created these pages as a means of positive affirmation and would be very grateful if you’d “like” them or leave a comment! Thank you!

Tag Cloud

