Rip off the mask, tear down the walls. Show the world your beautiful self!

And so, it begins

The first 1700 words of “A Dubious Gift” are now penned! My first day’s requirement has been met and exceeded, if only by a little. It’s slow going for now, but I’m working from a remote locations, so I get extra points for actually starting tonight.

I had a truly delightful day with my daughter, running errands, seeing Jeff Dunham who was absolutely hysterical, enjoying a sushi dinner and sitting in the jacuzzi, chillin’ and chattin’. What could be better?

Between my remote requirements and my writing jag tonight, I’m not left with a lot to say, so this post will be very short, but stay tuned for updates on the NaNoWriMo 2014 progress!

My gratitudes tonight are:
1. I am grateful that I started my next novel.
2. I am grateful that I managed to get the “remotes” to work, at least marginally. (My daughter teased me with the thought that I could set up a persnal hotspot, but further research revealed that good ol’ A T & T would require another $50 a month in order to give me the correct amount of data to access this feature. No thanks, you greedy gooses!)
3. I am grateful for the rain we got last night. Heaven knows we needed it!
4. I am grateful for loves and cuddles from my grand furries.
5. I am grateful that I will get a good night’s sleep tonght after ending the day on such a relaxing note.
6. I am grateful for abundance: inspiration, imagination, happiness, friendship, love, attention, health, harmony, peace, word count and prosperity.

Namaste

And now for some shameless self-promotion:
I’d love it if you’d visit my Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SheriLevensteinConawayAuthor?ref=aymt_homepage_panel. I’ve created this page as a means of positive affirmation and would be very grateful if you’d “like” it or leave a comment! Thank you!

Tag Cloud

